by David Nicol — 17th February 2011.

A pleasant social evening, and a welcome refreshing of the FVO committee and postholders without the need for demonstraters in the streets outside Logie Kirk Hall.

Committee Post Holder
President Roger Goddard
Vice President Jason Inman
Treasurer Gareth Bryan-Jones
Secretary David Nicol
Committee Member Steve Barrett
Committee Member Hazel Dean
Committee Member Rupert Parkinson

After many years service to the club as President, Gary Longhurst stood down. His service to the club was recognised by the award of the Jim Heardman trophy by Brad. Brad also stood down as Vice President with Jason taking over, Roger stepped up from treasurer to president, Gareth took over as treasurer. The club welcomed Rupert Parkinson onto the committee for the first time.

The following post holders were confirmed in post

Post Holder
Team Captain Jon Cross
WEE co-ordinator Peggy Purves
Communications Louise Longhurst
Web Master David Nicol
Membership Secretary Susan Hensman
Head coach Jason Inman
Electronic equipment holder Will Hensman
Equipment holder Steve Barrett
Vulnerable Person Protection Officer (*) Hazel Dean
Night Event co-ordinator (*) Martin Dean

Jason presented Jon Cross (in absentia) with the training trophy - both for Jon's own efforts and his tireless encouragement of other people at training events.

The evening finished off with a fine supper of haggis, neaps and tatties; a great selection of cakes and puddings and a wee glass of wine - provided by Jan BJ.

(*) Under the new legislation Child Protection is being changed into the Protectoion of Vulnerable Groups scheme. Actually, we forgot to mention at the AGM that Martin has been co-ordinating the night events for the last three year :-(

Related posts

Filed under:  Administration