Club Presidents

Since its inception in 1973, Forth Valley Orienteers has been privileged to have been led by some of the leading lights in the sport, not only in Scotland, but in a worldwide context.

While the day-to-day administration of the club lies in the hands of a dedicated band of volunteers, 18 people have stepped up to the plate and led the club as President. The Presidential Roll of Honour reads like a who's who of Scottish orienteering, and many of our leaders are still involved in the club to this day.

The Roll of Honour

Term Served President
1973-1975 Brian Porteous
1976-1978 Robin Harvey
1979-1981 Jan Bryan-Jones
1982-1984 Maureen Brown
1985-1986 Martin Dean
1987-1988 Hilda Astbury
1989 Hazel Dean
1990 Sandy Sinclair
1991-1992 Jim McGroaty
1993-1994 Fraser Purves
1995-1996 Jonathan Oxley
1997-1998 Cathy Tilbrook
1999-2000 Beccy Osborn
2001-2002 Rona Molloy
2003-2004 Dave Coustick
2005-2010 Gary Longhurst
2011-2015 Roger Goddard
2016-2019 Trevor Hoey
2020 Jen Leonard
2021-2022 Jon Cross
2023-date Jen Leonard